The Etiquette of Academic Blogging

I recently read a story in the New Zealand Herald about a Formula 1 star who had been invited to lunch with the queen.  He had tried to strike up conversation with her during the first course.  Wrong move.  She politely informed him that during the first course she spoke with the person to her right and he should converse with the person to his left.  During the second course she would speak to him and so on around the table.

In my last post, I quoted myself from a response I gave to another blog. I basically cut and pasted most of my response into my own blog and linked to original.  It got me thinking…

Is there an etiquette to blogging that new bloggers would do well to discover earlier rather than later?  I would appreciate being told by a blogger-king or -queen, if this is the case.

Leave a Reply

